Coming out to myself – National Coming Out Day

Living Gay Brisbane

In honour of National Coming out day I thought I would write about how I came out to myself.

How did I know I was gay?

Well looking back;

When I was in primary school, I was confused as to how people changed who they had a crush on. My best friend at the time would have a crush on Girl A and then something would change and he would have a crush on Girl B. But I didn’t know what that change was or how to distinguish what the difference in feelings where.

In my 10 or 11 year old mind, if you wanted to change who you liked; all you had to do was stay quiet for 2 weeks and then tell everyone who your new crush was. Made sense in my head, thats what everyone else was doing.

But why couldn’t I distinguish the feelings between Girl…

View original post 472 more words

Leave a Reply

