Not a twink anymore, not yet a muscle queen

Living Gay Brisbane

So I stumbled across this on my discover page the other day. It shouldn’t have bothered me as much as it did, however it really resonated with me and my situation at the moment.

This speaks to the really shallow underside of some gay communities. Are you a muscle gay or are you a twink? If you’re body isn’t one of these two ‘acceptable standards’ then you’re not relevant and you’re not desirable.

I’m this weird middle ground, between skinny and chubby. I’m not fat, but I do have a bit of a gut and the starting of manboobs I guess, but I’m 177cm and 80kgs so I wouldn’t consider myself fat. Unsurprisingly Grindr boys wouldn’t agree though.

I had been chatting to this guy on Grindr for a couple of weeks and I had the house to myself. So I thought why not. I haven’t hooked up with anyone…

View original post 322 more words

Leave a Reply

